Merry Hell HOME
THE BAND
GIGS
NEWS
PRESS
GALLERY
SHOP
LINKS
  CONTACT

MERRY HELL is a band founded on the ever evolving Folk tradition – music made by the people and shared by the people. Though our hearts and souls are tuned to the songs which came before us, we bring you new words and music forged from our own experiences, from the lows and the loves of our lives. Our art is energy and our hope is unity. Our pleasure is to please: let the audience be the acid test and let the music speak for itself...

FACEBOOK
LATEST NEWS
Folking Awards
Awards - Bloody Hell!
We've only gone and won 2 of the things!
BEST BAND and BEST LIVE ACT in the hugely respected Folking.com Awards.
We haven't prepared a speech but we'd like to thank our Mums and Dads, all those of you who voted for us and those lovely folk at Folking.com who nominated us in the first place (which is where the honour lies).
We can honestly say that it's put a spring in our strides, a twinkle in our eyes and a flutter in our hearts.
Hurrah!
www.folking.com/the-2018-folking-awards/

Come On, England!Our new single Bury Me Naked is available now from Amazon or from our online shop

You can even sing along with the subtitled track here

Read more of our news here...

Our new single Bury Me Naked is available
now from Amazon
or from our online shop
Come On, England!


Chester Folk Festival
Saturday 26th May

Acoustic Festival of Britain, Uttoxeter
Friday 1st June

Preston People’s Festival
Saturday 16th June

Festival of the Artisan, Ashbourn
Thursday 21st June

Macclesfield
Saturday 23rd June

Roystonbury Festival
Friday 29th June

Holywell Music Festival, Halifax
Sunday 1st July

Folk on the farm, Anglesey
Friday 13th June

Wickham Festival
Saturday 4th August

Nottingham Riverside Festival
Sunday 5th August

Cropredy Festival Fringe
thursday 9th August

Thornton Hough Village Club
Friday 10th August

Silver Street Sessions, Wiviliscombe
Friday 31st August


A bunch of resources for all you media, gig and festival organiser types. Here you can find photos, biogs, logos, stage tech requirements etc. Click here to find out more.
FACEBOOK YouTube twitter
NEWSLETTER SIGN UP

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required
The Tansads