Merry Hell HOME
THE BAND
GIGS
NEWS
PRESS
GALLERY
SHOP
LINKS
  CONTACT

A little Soldier's Joy for Christmas. Put together by Mike 'Jonah' Jones, who many of you will recognise from our merchandising stall from footage shot at gigs around the country during 2016.
Besides being known as Soldier's Joy (referring to a combination of whiskey, beer and morphine used by troops in the Amerian Civil War, Robbie Burns also put words to the tune as part of his work 'The Jolly Beggars'
We could rename it 'The Drummer's Demise' as Andy is left pretty breathless as our version gets faster and faster - which is why we usually have to follow it with a ballad.

The first video from our forthcoming album 'The Ghost in Our House and other stories...'
Video produced by Neil McCartney


Video by Steve Edwards at Focal Media

Video by Steve Edwards at Focal Media
Big thanks to Al Balmer for putting together the movie from photos he has shot at our gigs.
Merry Helloween. St Helens Citadel, October 2012
Rec'd for Terry. Queens Hall Studio, Widnes, July 2012
     
Haigh Fest 2011. Photos by Al Balmer
     
         
Photos by Ravey Davey (Darkstar Imaging)
     
         
Photos by Alex Taylor
     
         
Photos by Joolz Design
         


Chester Folk Festival
Saturday 26th May

Acoustic Festival of Britain, Uttoxeter
Friday 1st June

Preston People’s Festival
Saturday 16th June

Festival of the Artisan, Ashbourn
Thursday 21st June

Macclesfield
Saturday 23rd June

Roystonbury Festival
Friday 29th June

Holywell Music Festival, Halifax
Sunday 1st July

Folk on the farm, Anglesey
Friday 13th June

Wickham Festival
Saturday 4th August

Nottingham Riverside Festival
Sunday 5th August

Cropredy Festival Fringe
thursday 9th August

Thornton Hough Village Club
Friday 10th August

Silver Street Sessions, Wiviliscombe
Friday 31st August

FREE DOWNLOAD
Here is a free download of 'Crooked Man' from our album Blink... and you miss it. If you like this track then please encourage friends to download it as well - why not share the link on your facebook page and why not sign up for our regular newsletters via the contact page.

Click here to download our previous free track Drunken Serenade.

FACEBOOK YouTube twitter
NEWSLETTER SIGN UP

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required
FACEBOOK MYSPACE